Rose Bay Secondary College logo

Rose Bay Secondary College

Rose Bay Secondary College

Opportunity Achievement Community

Telephone02 9301 0300

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

We value parent communication and recognise the importance of having an effective system in place to assist this process. This document has been produced with the aim of assisting parents to be able to identify who to talk to at Rose Bay Secondary College when they feel that they need assistance with a matter.

In each instance if you do not have the teacher's direct email they can address the enquiry to the school account;,  stating their child's name and class in the subject heading.


Cathy Archer (Relieving)

Year Advisors

Year 7 - Mark Birbara and Rachel Dang

Year 8 - Georgia Bowd and Adele Flack

Year 9 - Georgia Callinan and Bill Spyroulias

Year 10 - Lachlan McEvoy 

Year 11 - Carla Sihavong and Micaiah Te Rata

Year 12 - Tracy Arundel and Bella White


If the issue relates to a particular curriculum matter ie teaching, learning, assessment, reporting, homework, then contact the Head Teacher of that curriculum area.

Head Teachers

English - Lachlan McEvoy (Relieving)

Maths - Kathy Barlow

Science - Brendan Dearing (Relieving)

History & LOTE - Emily Lawson 

PDHPE & Sport - Luke McNaught

Social Science - Petros Goudis

CAPA - Kelly Vine

TAS - Sai Hemititum (Relieving)

IEF (Support Class) - Niki McDonald (Relieving)

Deputy Principals

The Deputy Principals organise their roles and responsibilities around each year group of students.

  • Christy Godby (Relieving) - Years 9 and 12
  • Ian Godby - Years 8 and 10
  • Anna Buckley  - Years 7 and 11

Other key contacts are:

Head Teacher Teaching and Learning support – Tamarin Wood,  for advice and guidance to issues that relate to specific learning needs across the curriculum, including academic underachievement.

Head Teacher Teaching and Learning – Anna Buckley, professional development of teachers and assessment procedures and reporting. 

Head Teacher Administration – Nicola Leane, for day to day organisation of the College.

Head Teacher Wellbeing (Years 8, 10, 12) – Thomas Chivers, and Relieving Head Teacher Wellbeing (Years 7, 9, 11) - Juliet Beiglari, for all welfare concerns or questions​.